Polity Quiz in English 15th April  2018

By: D.K Chaudhary

Q.1      How many times the president of  India can seek re-election to his post? (SSC 2008)

(1)           Once                       (2)           2 times  (3)           3 Times                 (4)           Any number of times

Answer (4)


Q.2      Match List  (I) with List (II) and select the correct answer using to code given blow the Lists:

List (I)

  1. Member of Parliament
  2. President
  3. Vice-President
  4. Speaker

                                List (II)

  1. Elected by a Electoral College
  2. Elected by the Parliament
  3. Elected by the Lok Sabha
  4. Elected by adult voting


(A)                           (B)                           (C)                           (D)

(1)                           1                              2                              3                              4

(2)                           2                              3                              4                              1

(3)                           3                              4                              1                              2

(4)                           4                              1                              2                              3

Answer (4)


Q.3      Which of the following appointments is not made by the president of India?

(SSC 2008)

(1)           Speaker of the Lok Sabha                 (2)           Chief Justice of India

(3)           Chief of Air Staff                                                  (4)           Chief of Army

Answer (4)


Q.4      The cabinet committee on economic affairs has recently raised the emoluments of the president the vice-president and the governors, the emolument payable to the president has been raised to? (SSC 2008)

(1)           Rs. 1.00 Lakh from Rs. 50000 per months

(2)           Rs. 1.50 Lakh from Rs. 50000 per months

(3)           Rs. 1.75 Lakh from Rs. 75000 per months

(4)           Rs. 2.00 Lakh from Rs. 1.00 Lakh per months

Answer (2)


Q.5      What is the tenure of the prime minister of India? (SSC 2009)

(1)           Conterminous with the tenure of the Lok Sabha

(2)           Conterminous with the tenure of the president

(3)           As long as he enjoys the support of a majority in the Lok Sabha

(4)           Five years

Answer (3)


Q.6      Which of the following is true regarding “No confidence Motion” in the parliament? (SSC 2009)

(A)           There is no motion of it in the constitution.

(B)           A period of six months must lapse between the introduction of one “No confidence motion” and another.

(C)           Atleast 100 persons must support such a motion before it is introduced in the house.

(D)           It can be introduced in the Lok Sabha anly.

(1)           B, and D                                  (2)           A, B, C  and D

(3)           A, B and C                                              (4)           A, and B

Answer (4)


Q.7      Who hold the office of the Vice-President of India for two consecutive terms? (SSC CPO 2009)

(1)           Dr. S Radhakrishnan                                           (2)           Mr. R. Vankataraman

(3)           Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma                  (4)           Mr. V.V Giri

Answer (1)


Q.8      When there is a vacancy in the office of the president and the vice-president at the same time, the office is held temporarily by? (SSCCPO 2009)

(1)           A person nominated by both the house of parliament.

(2)           The Speaker of Lok Sabha.

(3)           The deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha.

(4)           The Chief Justice of India.

Answer (4)


Q.9      The parliamentary committee which scrutinizes the report of the comptroller and auditor general of India is? (SSC CPO 2009)

(1)           Estimates committee                         (2)          Select committee

(3)           Public Account committee                (4)           None of these

Answer (3)


Q.10      The prime minister of India is  ? (SSC CGL 2010)

(1)           Elected                                   (2)           Appointed

(3)           Nominated                                            (4)           Selected

Answer (2)

About D.K Chaudhary

Polityadda the Vision does not only “train” candidates for the Civil Services, it makes them effective members of a Knowledge Community. Polityadda the Vision enrolls candidates possessing the necessary potential to compete at the Civil Services Examination. It organizes them in the form of a fraternity striving to achieve success in the Civil Services Exam. Content Publish By D.K. Chaudhary

Check Also

G.K Quiz 13th August 2018 In Hindi

By: D.K Chaudhary लावा के प्रवाह से किस मिट्टी का निर्माण होता है— काली मिट्टी …