Polity Quiz in English 13th April  2018

By: D.K Chaudhary

Q.1      A Bill referred to a “Joint Sitting” of the two houses of the parliament is required to be passed by? (SSC CGL 2008)

(1)           A simple majority of the members present

(2)           Absolute majority of the total membership

(3)           rd  majority of the members present

(4)           th majority of the members present

Answer (1)


Q.2      Who is the constitutional head of the government of India? (SSC CGL 2008)

(1)           President                                              (2)           Prime Minister

(3)           Chief Justice of India          (4)           Attorney General

Answer (1)


Q.3      Who certifies a Bill to be a money Bill in India? (SSC CGL 2008)

(1)           Finance Minister                                  (2)           President

(3)           Speaker of the Lok Sabha (4)           Prime Minister

Answer (3)


Q.4      The Rajya Sabha is dissolved after? (SSX CPO 2008)

(1)           Every five years                                                                   (2)           Every six years

3)             On the advice of the prime minister                               (4)           None of these

Answer (4)


Q.5      In case the president wishes to resign, to whom he is to address his resignation letter?

(SSC CPO 2008)

(1)           Chief justice of India                                           (2)           Secretary of Lok Sabha

(3)           Vice –President                                                   (4)           Prime Minister

Answer (3)


Q.6      Which of the following are Financial committee of parliament in India? (SSC CPO 2008)

(I)            Public Accounts committee                             

(II)           Estimates Committee

(III)          Committee of public Undertaking                  

(1)           I & III                                                       (2)           I & II

(3)           II & III                                                      (4)           I, II & III

Answer (4)


Q.7      The Speaker’s vote in the lok sabha is called? (SSC 2008)

(1)           Casting vote                                                         (2)           Sound vote

(3)           Direct vote                                                            (4)           Indirect vote

Answer (1)


Q.8      The council of Ministers does not include? (SSC Tax 2008)

(1)           Cabinet minister                                                 (2)           Minister of State

(3)           Cabinet Secretary                                               (4)           Ministers without portfolio

Answer (3)


Q.9      Although Union list, state list and concurrent list cover the entire legislative business, yet there may be an item not mentioned anywhere, Who will legislate on that item?

(SSC 2008)

(1)           Parliament only                                    (2)           State legislature only

(3)           Both (1) and (2)                                     (4)           None of these

Answer (1)


Q.10      The most important feature of the Indian parliament is that? (SSC 2008)

(1)           it is the Union legislature in India

(2)           it also comprises the President

(3)           it is bicameral in nature

(4)           the Upper house  of the parliament is never dissolved

Answer (4)

About D.K Chaudhary

Polityadda the Vision does not only “train” candidates for the Civil Services, it makes them effective members of a Knowledge Community. Polityadda the Vision enrolls candidates possessing the necessary potential to compete at the Civil Services Examination. It organizes them in the form of a fraternity striving to achieve success in the Civil Services Exam. Content Publish By D.K. Chaudhary

Check Also

G.K Quiz 13th August 2018 In Hindi

By: D.K Chaudhary लावा के प्रवाह से किस मिट्टी का निर्माण होता है— काली मिट्टी …