Polity Quiz in English 04th May  2018

By: D.K Chaudhary

Q.1      The council of ministers in collectively responsible to the? (SSC 2011)

(1)           President                                              (2)           Prime Minister

(3)           Lok Sabha                                             (4)           Rajya Sabha

Answer (3)

Q.2      Zero hour in the working of the Indian Parliament means? (SSC  2011)

(1)           Hour before the Question Hour                       

(2)           The first hour of the session

(3)           Interval between Question hour and next Agenda

(4)           When ‘Privilege Motion is accepted’

Answer (3)

Q.3      In which year was the “House of the people”  named as “Lok Sabha”? (SSC 2011)

(1)           1954                                                        (2)           1964

(3)           1974                                                        (4)           1984

Answer (1)

Q.4      Nomination of Rajya sabha members by the president was taken from the constitution of? (SSC 2011)

(1)           U.S.A                                                       (2)           Ireland

(3)           South Africa                                          (4)           France

Answer (2)

Q.5      Which of the following items is under the State List? (ssc 2011)

(1)           Agriculture                                           (2)           Criminal Law

(3)           Education                                              (4)           Defence

Answer (3)

Q.6      If the prime minister of India submits his resignation to the president, it will mean the resignation of the? (SSC 2011)

(1)           Prime minister only                                           

(2)           Prime minister and the Cabinet ministers

(3)           Entire council of ministers

(4)           Prime ministers, Cabinet ministers and the Speaker

Answer (3)

Q.7      Zero hour is at the discretion of? (SSC 2011)

(1)           Prime minister                                    (2)           Speaker

(3)           Opposition leader                                               (4)           President

Answer (2)

Q.8      The president of India can issue a proclamation of national emergency only on the written recommendation of? (SSC 2011)

(1)           The Prime minister                           

(2)           The cabinet consisting of only cabinet ministers of the Union

(3)           The council of ministers of the Union

(4)           Parliament

Answer (3)

Q.9      Which of the following is not associated with parliament? (SSC 2011)

(1)           Prorogue                                               (2)           Adjournment

(3)           Dissolve                                                (4)           Dismiss

Answer (4)

Q.10      Which type of emergency has been imposed only one time in India so far? (SSC 2011)

(1)           Internal emergency                            (2)           State Emergency

(3)           External emergency                           (4)           Financial emergency

Answer (1)

About D.K Chaudhary

Polityadda the Vision does not only “train” candidates for the Civil Services, it makes them effective members of a Knowledge Community. Polityadda the Vision enrolls candidates possessing the necessary potential to compete at the Civil Services Examination. It organizes them in the form of a fraternity striving to achieve success in the Civil Services Exam. Content Publish By D.K. Chaudhary

Check Also

Current Affairs 18th August 2018 in Hindi

By: D.K Chaudhary 1. भारतीय रेलवे विरासत के बारे में जागरूकता फैलाने के लिए रेल …