Polity Quiz 6th June 2017

By: D.K Choudhary

Q.1       The president’s Rule is imposed on a State in India, when? (SSC CPO 2004)

(1)          The State Cabinet of ministers resigns

(2)          The Governor of the State dies

(3)          The elections are announced

(4)          There is a constitutional breakdown

Answer (4)


Q.2       In Indian parliament, a Bill may be sent to a select committee? (SSC CPO 2004)

(1)          After the first reading

(2)          After the second reading

(3)          After general discussion during second reading

(4)          At any stage at the discretion of the Speaker.

Answer (4)


Q.3       Where is the constitutional power located enabling the central government t legislate on cow slaughter? (SSC 2004)

(1)          Entry 17, List III in Schedule VII-Prevention of Cruelty to animals.

(2)          Residuary powers under art. 248

(3)          Emergency powers

(4)          Art. 48 In the Directive Principles.

Answer (4)


Q.4       The salaries and allowances payable to the members of the parliament are decided by the? (SSC Tax 2004)

(1)          President                                            (2)          Cabinet

(3)          Parliament                                         (4)          Finance Commission

Answer (3)


Q.5       The authority to prorogue the two houses of the parliament rests with the? (SSC 2004)

(1)          President                                            (2)          Vice-President

(3)          Prime Minister                 (4)          Speaker

Answer (1)


Q.6       Who is the competent to dissolve the parliament? (SSC 2005)

(1)          The President                                  

(2)          The cabinet with the concurrence of the leader of the opposition

(3)          By resolution in both houses of parliament

(4)          None of these

Answer (1)


Q.7       The secretary general of the Lok Sabha is the chief of its Secretariat and is? (SSC 2005)

(1)          Elected by the Lok Sabha

(2)          Elected by both houses of parliament

(3)          Appointed by the Speaker

(4)          Appointed by the president

Answer (3)


Q.8       When was zero hour introduced in the parliamentary affairs in India? (SSC 2005)

(1)          1952                                       (2)          1962                                       (3)          1972                       (4)          1982

Answer (2)


Q.9       The maximum number of members of Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha has been fixed bby the constitution of India Respectively as? (SSC  2005)

(1)          500 and 250                                        (2)          525 and 270

(3)          537 and 275                                        (4)          545 and 250

Answer (4)


Q.10       In order to be recognized as an official opposition group in the parliament how many seats should it have? (SSC 2005)

(1)          1/3rd of the total strength

(2)          1/4th of the total strength

(3)          1/6th of the total strength

(4)          1/10th of the total strength

Answer (4)


Q.11       What is the maximum time interval permissible between two successive sessions of the parliament? (SSC 2005)

(1)          4 months                                             (2)          6 months

(3)          8 months                                             (4)          9 months

 Answer (2)


Q.12       What is the minimum age laid down for a candidate to seek election to the Lok Sabha? (SSC CGL 2005)

(1)          18 Years                               (2)          21 Years

(3)          25 Years                               (4)          30 Years

Answer (3)


Q.13       Which of the following taxes is exclusively and totally assigned to the Central Government by the constitution? (SSC CGL 2005)

(1)          Estate duty                                                                                         (2)          Sales Tax

(3)          Taxes on railway fares and freights                         (4)          Corporation tax

Answer (4)


Q.14       When the offices of both the president and vice- president of India are vacant, who will discharge their functions? (SSC tax 2005)

(1)          Prime Minister                                 (2)          Chief Minister

(3)          Chief justice of India                      (4)          The Speaker of the Lok Sabha

Answer (3)


Q.15       Who is eligible to cast the deciding vote over a bill in a joint parliamentary session?

(SSC Tax 2005)

(1)          Chairman of Rajya Sabha                              (2)          Deputy Speaker of Lok Sabha

(3)          Speaker of Lok Sabha                                     (4)          Prime Minister

Answer (3)

About D.K Chaudhary

Polityadda the Vision does not only “train” candidates for the Civil Services, it makes them effective members of a Knowledge Community. Polityadda the Vision enrolls candidates possessing the necessary potential to compete at the Civil Services Examination. It organizes them in the form of a fraternity striving to achieve success in the Civil Services Exam. Content Publish By D.K. Chaudhary

Check Also

G.K Quiz 13th August 2018 In Hindi

By: D.K Chaudhary लावा के प्रवाह से किस मिट्टी का निर्माण होता है— काली मिट्टी …