Polity Quiz 4th July 2017 

By: D.K Choudhary

Q 1. Which of the following exercised the most profound influence in farming the Indian constitution ?                                                                                            

(A)British constitution

(B)US constitution

(C)Irish constitution

(D)The Government of india Act,1935                                              (SSC Grad: 2000)

Answer (A)

Q 2.    The First attempt to introduce  a representative and popular element in the governance of india was made through:

(A) Indian Council Act, 1861

(B) Indian council Act 1892

(C)Indian council Act, 1909

(D) Government of india Act, 1919                                                    (SSC Grad 2000)

Answer (D)


Q 3 Which of the following acts introduced communal electorate in india?

(A) Indian Council Act, 1861

(B) Indian Council Act, 1892

(C) Indian Council Act, 1909

(D) Government of india Act, 1919                                                                (NDA 2006)

Answer (C)


Q 4. By virtue of which Act, dyarchy  was introduced in india?

(A)      Indian council Act 1909

(B)      Government of india Act 1919

(C)       Government of india Act 1935

(D)      Indian independence Act 1947                                                                        (NDA2008)

Answer (B)


Q.5     The instrument of instructions contained in the Government of india in the Act 1935 has been incorporated in the constitution of india in the year 1950 as ?

(A)      Fundamental right 

(B)      Directive principles of the state policy

(C)       Fundamental Duties

(D)      Emergency Provisions                                                                 (NDA 2009)

Answer (D)

Q.6     Who among the following was not a member of the constituent assembly? (UP PCS Main 2007)

(A)      Sardar vallabhbhai patel  (B)       Acharya J.B. Kriplani

(C)       Jai Prakash Narayan          (D)      K.M. Munshi

            Answer (C)


Q.7     The constitution of india was completed on 😕  (up pcs main2008)

(A)      February 11, 1948                        (B)       November 26, 1949

(C)       January 26, 1950               (D)      None of these

            Answer (B)


Q.8     How many sessions of the indian constituent assembly were conducted for the formulation of indian constitution? (UP PCS Main 2005)

(A)      7                      (B)       11

(C)       12                   (D)      15

            Answer (B)


Q.9     The first day session of indian constitution assembly was chaired by:?  (UP PCS Pre 2006)

(A)      Dr Rajendra Prasad           (B)       B.R. Ambedkar

(C)       Pt. Jawahar lal Nehru        (D)      Dr. Sachchidananda Sinha

            Answer (D)


Q.10   How much time the constitution assembly took to frame the constitution of india?

(UP PCS Main 2007)

(A)      2 years 7 Months 23 days               (B)   2 years 11 Months 18days

(C)       3 years 4 Months 14 days               (D)  3 years 11 Months 5 days

            Answer (B)

Q.11   The Constitution assembly set up a drafting committee  under the chairmanship of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar on ? (UP PCS Main 2008)


(A)      13th December 1946         (B)       22nd January 1947

(C)       3rd june, 1947                     (D)      29th August  1947

            Answer (D)


Q.12   The number of members included in the constitution Drafting committee was?  (UP PCS Main 2008)


(A)      Seven             (B)       Nine

(C)       Eleven            (D)      Thirteen

            Answer (A)


Q.13   The first session of the constitutional assembly was held on:? (UP PCS Main 2009)

(A)      26 November 1946           (B)       9 December 1946

(C)       16 August 1947                  (D)      26 January 1948

            Answer (B)


Q.14   Who proposed the preamble before the drafting committee of the constitution?

(Utt. PCS Main 2006)


(A)      Jawahar lal Nehru              (B)       B.R. Ambedkar

(C)       B. N. Rau                               (D)      Mahatma Gandhi

            Answer (A)


Q.15   Who was the president of the constituent assembly of independent india?: (MP PCS Pre 2010)


(A)      Dr. B.R. Ambedkar                         (B)       Dr. Rajendra Prasad

(C)       C. Rajagopalachari                         (D)      K.M. Munshi

            Answer (B)

About D.K Chaudhary

Polityadda the Vision does not only “train” candidates for the Civil Services, it makes them effective members of a Knowledge Community. Polityadda the Vision enrolls candidates possessing the necessary potential to compete at the Civil Services Examination. It organizes them in the form of a fraternity striving to achieve success in the Civil Services Exam. Content Publish By D.K. Chaudhary

Check Also

G.K Quiz 13th August 2018 In Hindi

By: D.K Chaudhary लावा के प्रवाह से किस मिट्टी का निर्माण होता है— काली मिट्टी …