Polity Quiz 3rd July 2017

By: D.K Choudhary

Q.1     who was the chairman of the Union Power committee of constituent assembly of india?

(ssc Grad 2003)

(A)      Sardar vallabbhai patel

(B)       Dr. B.R Ambedkar

(C)       Sir alladi krishnaswami ayyar

(D)      Pt. Jawahar lal Nehru

            Answer (D)

Q.2     The constitution of india was adopted on ? (ssc, cpo, si, 2009)

(A)      26 January 1950

(B)       26 January 1949

(C)       26 November 1949

(D)      15 August 1947

            Answer (C)


Q.3     who presided over  the first meeting of the indian constitution Assembly? (ssc 2006)

(A)      Dr. Rajendra prasad

(B)       Sachchidananda sinha

(C)       B.R. Ambedkar

(D)      H.V. Kamath

            Answer (B)


Q.4     Who among the following was the advisor to the drafting committee of constituent assembly?  (NDA 2009,UP PCS2014 )

(A)      B. Shiva Rao

(B)       B.R. Ambedkar

(C)       Sachidananda sinha

(D)      B.N. Rau

            Answer (D)


Q.5     The Constituent assembly of india started functioning from? (CDS 2004)

(A)      9th  December 1946          (B)       1st January 1947

(C)       26th January 1947              (D)      15th  August 1947

            Answer (A)


Q.6     Who among the following was not a member of the constituent assembly? (UP PCS Main 2007)

(A)      Sardar vallabhbhai patel  (B)       Acharya J.B. Kriplani

(C)       Jai Prakash Narayan          (D)      K.M. Munshi

            Answer (C)

Q.7     The monopoly of Indian trade of the east india company was abolished by the?                                                                                                                                      (CDS 2001)

(A)      Regulating Act, 1773

(B)      Charter Act, 1813

(C)       Charter Act, 1833

(D)      Government of india Act, 1858

Answer (B)


Q.8     Which reference to the colonial period on india. The trade monololy of the East India Company was ended by?                                                            (CDS 2002)

(A)      The Regulating Act, of 1773

(B)      Pitt’s india Act, of 1784

(C)       The Charter Act, 1813

(D)      The Charter Act, 1833

Answer (C)


Q.9     Two independent states of india and Pakistan were created by (CDS 2003)

(A)      The Simla Conference

(B)      The Cripps Proposal

(C)       The Cabinet Mission plan

(D)      The Indian Independence Act.                                                

Answer (D)


Q.10   The first definite step to provided parliamentary control over East India Company was taken by:                                                                  (CDS 2005)

(A)      The Regulating Act, 1773

(B)      The Pitt’s India Act, 1784

(C)       The Charter Act, 1793

(D)      The charter Act, 1813

Answer (A)

Q.11   The Montague- Chelmsford  Report formed the basis of :         (CDS 2005) 

(A)      the Indian council act,1909

(B)      the government of india Act 1919

(C)       the government of india act, 1935

(D)      the Indian independence act, 1947

Answer (B)


Q.12   Through which one of the following were commercial activities of the East India Company finally put to an end?                                                           (CDS 2006)

(A)      the charter act,1793

(B)      the charter act, 1813

(C)       the charter act, 1833

(D)      the charter act, 1853

Answer (C)


Q.13   which of the following vasted the secretary of state for india with supreme control over the government of india?                                              (CDS 2008)

(A)      Pitt’s india act, 1784

(B)      government of india act, 1858

(C)       Indian council act, 1861

(D)      Morley- Minto Reforms 1909

Answer (B)


Q.14   Diarchy was first introduced under?                                     (CDS 2010)

(A)      Morley-Minto Reforms

(B)      Mont-Ford Reforms

(C)       Simon Commission Plan

(D)      Government of India Act, 1935

Answer (B)


Q.15   which of the following was/were the main feature’s of the government of india act, 1919?                                                                                                            (CDS 2010)

  1. Introduction of separate electorates for muslims
  2. Devolution of legislative authority by the centre
  3. Expansion and reconstitution of central and provincial legislatures

Select the correct answer using the code given below:


(A)      2 only

(B)      1 and 3 only

(C)       3 only

(D)      2 and 3 anly

Answer (D)

About D.K Chaudhary

Polityadda the Vision does not only “train” candidates for the Civil Services, it makes them effective members of a Knowledge Community. Polityadda the Vision enrolls candidates possessing the necessary potential to compete at the Civil Services Examination. It organizes them in the form of a fraternity striving to achieve success in the Civil Services Exam. Content Publish By D.K. Chaudhary

Check Also

G.K Quiz 13th August 2018 In Hindi

By: D.K Chaudhary लावा के प्रवाह से किस मिट्टी का निर्माण होता है— काली मिट्टी …