Polity Quiz 28th Dec 2017

By: D.K Chaudhary

Q.1   The Council of ministers is responsible to the? (B.PCS 1995)

(A)      President.                            (B)      Prime Minister.

(C)       Speaker.                               (D)      Parliament.

Ans:- (D)

The council of ministers is collectively responsible towards Lok Sabha. Since the Lok Sabha is not given in the option so nearest answer parliament would be the correct answer.


Q.2   To whom is the council of ministers responsible? (MP. PCS 2010)

(A)      Parliament.                         (B)      Presidnet.

(C)       Speaker of Lok Sabha.     (D)      Speaker of Lok Sabha and chairman of Rajya Sabha.

Ans:- (A)

See the explanation of above question.


Q.3   Union council of ministers is collectively responsible to? (B. PCS 1996)

(A)      Prime Minister.                 (B)      President.

(C)       Parliament.                         (D)      Only to Lok Sabha.

Ans:- (D)

According to Article 75 (3) of the Constitution, the council of ministers shall be collectively responsible to the house of the people.


Q.4   Which one of the following motions, the council of ministers in India can move? (UP. PCS 2010)

(A)      No—Confidence Motion.                                   (B)      Censure Motion.

(C)       Adjournment Motion.                                         (D)      Confidence Motion.

Ans:- (D)

The council of ministers in India can move Confidence Motion whether it is passed or rejected in the parliament Lok Sabha. A motion of no confidence can be introduced only in Lok Sabha (the lower house of the parliament). The government brings the “Motion of confidence” in Lok Sabha when it has t prove confidence or support of a majority in the house of people (Lok Sabha).


Q.5   The council of ministers has to resign if a no confidence motion is passed by a majority of members of? (UP. PCS 2012)

(A)      Lok Sabha.                                       (B)      Rajya Sabha.

(C)       Both the houses separately.     (D)      Both the houses in Joint sitting.

Ans:- (A)

See the explanation of above question.


Q.6   After resigns, whose permission does a minister require to give a statement in Lok Sabha? (Chhattisgarh PCS 2015)

(A)      Prime Minister.                                         (B)      Speaker.

(C)       President.                                                    (D)      Supreme Court.

Ans:- (B)

If a member resigns from the office of minister, he can make a statement in the house about his resignation when allowed by the speaker. It is however, open to the member to make a statement of not, and cannot be compelled to do so.


Q.7   The member of Lok Sabha members required to table a no—confidence motion against the council of ministers is? (UP. PCS 2013)

(A)      30                               (B)      40

(C)       50                               (D)      60

Ans:- (C)

Minimum 50 member of members are required to table ‘No—Confidence Motion’ against the council of minister.


Q.8   The least number of members who can table the no confidence motion against the council of ministers in Lok Sabha? (UP. Lower Sub 2005)

(A)      20                               (B)      30

(C)       40                               (D)      50

Ans:- (D)

See the explanation of above question.


Q.9   In Indian polity, the executive is subordinate to the? (B. PCS 2008)

(A)      Judiciary.                              (B)      Legislature.

(C)       Election Commission.      (D)      Union Public Service Commission.

Ans:- (B)

In Indian Polity, the executive is subordinate to the legislature. Parliament is the supreme legislative body of the country. The council of ministers is collectively responsible to the house of the People.


Q.10   Which leader of Madhya Pradesh became the defence minister first and later home minister in nehru’s cabinet? (MP. PCS 2010)

(A)      Prakash Chandra Sethi.               (B)      Ravi Shankar Shukla.

(C)       Kailash Nath Katju.                       (D)      Dwarika Nath Mishra.

Ans:- (C)

Kailash Nath Katju was included into Nehru’s Cabinet in the year 1951as law minister, and in the same year, he became the third Home Minister of the country. Later, in 1955, he held the office of Defence Minister. He also served as a chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh from 1957 to 1962.

About D.K Chaudhary

Polityadda the Vision does not only “train” candidates for the Civil Services, it makes them effective members of a Knowledge Community. Polityadda the Vision enrolls candidates possessing the necessary potential to compete at the Civil Services Examination. It organizes them in the form of a fraternity striving to achieve success in the Civil Services Exam. Content Publish By D.K. Chaudhary

Check Also

G.K Quiz 13th August 2018 In Hindi

By: D.K Chaudhary लावा के प्रवाह से किस मिट्टी का निर्माण होता है— काली मिट्टी …