Polity Quiz 26th March 2017

By: D.K Choudhary

  • Who was the holder of the office of the president of india before Dr. Jakir Hussian. –                        S. Radhakrishanan.
  • Who was the first person who was awarded the ‘Bharat Ratna’ Before he became president of indai.                 S. Radhakrishanan.
  • Who was the elected as the president of india two time in a row. – Dr. Rajendra Prasad.
  • Up to what period the governer of a state can remain in office. – During the pleasance of the president of india.
  • Which president of the Indian republic would call Indian secularism as “Surv Dhram Sumbhav” –                      S. Radhakrishanan.
  • Who can call the joint session of the two houses of parliament?  The president of India.
  • Who can parden death sentence? – President.
  • What is the maximum age limit prescribed for the office of the president. – No such age limit has been prescribed.
  • Who has the power to suspend the fundamental rights in case of national emergency. –                               – The president of India.
  • Who can be removed from his office by parliament through impeachment? –                                    The president of India.
  • Who has the power to grant pardon to convicted persons? – President and Governor.
  • What is required for the president to declar emergency to remain in force? –Ratification of the same by parliament within 6 month.
  • Which Indian president remain in office for two times? – Dr. Rajendra Prasad.

In which article of the Indian constitution the president of india can be impeached ? –Art. 61

About D.K Chaudhary

Polityadda the Vision does not only “train” candidates for the Civil Services, it makes them effective members of a Knowledge Community. Polityadda the Vision enrolls candidates possessing the necessary potential to compete at the Civil Services Examination. It organizes them in the form of a fraternity striving to achieve success in the Civil Services Exam. Content Publish By D.K. Chaudhary

Check Also

G.K Quiz 13th August 2018 In Hindi

By: D.K Chaudhary लावा के प्रवाह से किस मिट्टी का निर्माण होता है— काली मिट्टी …