Polity Quiz 22nd August 2017

By: D.K Choudhary

Q.1     who was the chairman of the Union Power committee of constituent assembly of india?

(ssc Grad 2003)

(A)      Sardar vallabbhai patel

(B)       Dr. B.R Ambedkar

(C)       Sir alladi krishnaswami ayyar

(D)      Pt. Jawahar lal Nehru

            Answer (D)

Q.2     The constitution of india was adopted on ? (ssc, cpo, si, 2009)

(A)      26 January 1950

(B)       26 January 1949

(C)       26 November 1949

(D)      15 August 1947

            Answer (C)


Q.3     who presided over  the first meeting of the indian constitution Assembly? (ssc 2006)

(A)      Dr. Rajendra prasad

(B)       Sachchidananda sinha

(C)       B.R. Ambedkar

(D)      H.V. Kamath

            Answer (B)


Q.4     Who among the following was the advisor to the drafting committee of constituent assembly?  (NDA 2009,UP PCS2014 )

(A)      B. Shiva Rao

(B)       B.R. Ambedkar

(C)       Sachidananda sinha

(D)      B.N. Rau

            Answer (D)


Q.5     The Constituent assembly of india started functioning from? (CDS 2004)

(A)      9th  December 1946          (B)       1st January 1947

(C)       26th January 1947              (D)      15th  August 1947

            Answer (A)


Q.6     Who among the following was not a member of the constituent assembly? (UP PCS Main 2007)

(A)      Sardar vallabhbhai patel  (B)       Acharya J.B. Kriplani

(C)       Jai Prakash Narayan          (D)      K.M. Munshi

            Answer (C)


Q.7     The constitution of india was completed on   (up pcs main2008)

(A)      February 11, 1948                        (B)       November 26, 1949

(C)       January 26, 1950               (D)      None of these

            Answer (B)


Q.8     How many sessions of the indian constituent assembly were conducted for the formulation of indian constitution? (UP PCS Main 2005)

(A)      7                      (B)       11

(C)       12                   (D)      15

            Answer (B)


Q.9     The first day session of indian constitution assembly was chaired by:?  (UP PCS Pre 2006)

(A)      Dr Rajendra Prasad           (B)       B.R. Ambedkar

(C)       Pt. Jawahar lal Nehru        (D)      Dr. Sachchidananda Sinha

            Answer (D)


Q.10   How much time the constitution assembly took to frame the constitution of india?

(UP PCS Main 2007)

(A)      2 years 7 Months 23 days               (B)   2 years 11 Months 18days

(C)       3 years 4 Months 14 days               (D)  3 years 11 Months 5 days

            Answer (B)

About D.K Chaudhary

Polityadda the Vision does not only “train” candidates for the Civil Services, it makes them effective members of a Knowledge Community. Polityadda the Vision enrolls candidates possessing the necessary potential to compete at the Civil Services Examination. It organizes them in the form of a fraternity striving to achieve success in the Civil Services Exam. Content Publish By D.K. Chaudhary

Check Also

G.K Quiz 13th August 2018 In Hindi

By: D.K Chaudhary लावा के प्रवाह से किस मिट्टी का निर्माण होता है— काली मिट्टी …