Polity Quiz 15th July 2017

By: D.K Choudhary

Q.1     Who is competent to dissolve the rajya sabha?    (ssc 2004)

(A)      The chairman , Rajya sabha                   (B)      The President

(C)       The joint – session of parliament        (D)      None

Answer (D)


Q.2     Rajya sabha enjoys more power than the  Lok sabha in the casa of ?            (SSC 2003)

(A)      Money Bills                                                             (B)      Non Money Bills

(C)       Setting up of new all india service      (D)      Amendment of the constitution

Answer (C)


Q.3     The nenure of the rajya sabha is ?      (NDA 2007)

(A)      2 Years                      (B)      5 Years

(C)       6 Years                      (D)      Permanent

Answer (D)


Q.4     What is the term of a member of the Rajya sabha?         (NDA 2007)

(A)      3 years                      (B)      4 years          (C)       5 years          (D)      6 years

Answer (D)


Q.5     The vice-president is the ex-officio chairman of the ?    (SSC 2008)

(A)      Rajya Sabha                         (B)      Lok Sabha

(C)       Planning Commission      (D)      National Development Council

Answer (A)


Q.6     The Rajya sabha is dissolved after?    (SSC CPO 2008)

(A)      Every Five years                                        (B)      Every Six Years

(C)       On the advice of the prime minister  (D)      None of these

Answer (D)


Q.7     The upper house of Indian parliament is known as?        (SBI 2008)

(A)      The Rajya Sabha                (B)      The Lok Sabha

(C)       The National Assembly   (D)      The Indian parliament

(E)       None of these

Answer (A)


Q.8     Who is the chairman of Rajya Sabha?            (45th BPSC 2002)

(A)      The president                     (B)      The Vice-President

(C)       The Prime minister          (D)      The Speaker

Answer (B)


Q.9     Which is the house where the chair person is not the member of that house?

(BPSC 2008)

(A)      Rajya Sabha                         (B)      Lok Sabha

(C)       Legislative council            (D)      Legislative assembly

Answer (A)


Q.10   How many members are nominated by the president in the Rajya Sabha?( RRB 2006)

(A)      2          (B)      10                   (C)       12                   (D)      15

Answer (C)

Q.11   Which one of the following is president over by one who is not its member?

(UP PCS Main 2004)

(A)      Vidhan Sabha                      (B)      Council of ministers

(C)       Lok Sabha                             (D)      Rajya Sabha

Answer (D)


Q.12   What could be the maximum time limit of ‘Zero Hour’?

(A)      30 Minutes             (B)      1 Hour

(C)       2 Hours                     (D)      Indefinite period

Answer (B)


Q.13   What is the fixed strength of Rajya Sabha?(MP PCS Pre 2010)

(A)      210                 (B)      220                 (C)       230                 (D)      250

Answer (D)


Q.14   The First mid-term election for lok sabha were held in ?(SSC 2008)

(A)      1962              (B)      1971              (C)       1977              (D)      1980

Answer (B)


Q.15   The Speaker’s vote in the lok sabha is called ?      (SSC 2008)

(A)      Casting vote                        (B)      Sound vote

(C)       Direct vote              (D)      Indirect vote

Answer (A)

About D.K Chaudhary

Polityadda the Vision does not only “train” candidates for the Civil Services, it makes them effective members of a Knowledge Community. Polityadda the Vision enrolls candidates possessing the necessary potential to compete at the Civil Services Examination. It organizes them in the form of a fraternity striving to achieve success in the Civil Services Exam. Content Publish By D.K. Chaudhary

Check Also

G.K Quiz 13th August 2018 In Hindi

By: D.K Chaudhary लावा के प्रवाह से किस मिट्टी का निर्माण होता है— काली मिट्टी …