Polity Quiz 05th Sep 2017

By: D.K Choudhary

Q.1      According to the indian constitution the ministers shall held office during the pleasure of the? (SSC 2008)

(1)           President of India                                                (2)           Prime minister of India

(3)           Parliament                                                            (4)           Supreme court

Answer (1)


Q.2      The parliament consists of? (SSC 2008)

(1)           President, Lok Sabha, and Rajya Sabha

(2)           Lok Sabha, and Rajya Sabha

(3)           Lok Sabha and Vidhan Sabha

(4)           Vidhan Sabha, Vidhan Parishad, and Lok Sabha

Answer (1)


Q.3      Who decides whether a bill is a money bill or not? (SSC 2008)

(1)           President                              (2)           Prime Minister

(3)           Finance Minister  (4)           Speaker of the Lok Sabha

Answer (4)


Q.4      How many types of emergencies are envisaged by the constitution? (SSC 2008)

(1)           1                              (2)           2                              (3)           3                              (4)           4

Answer (3)


Q.5      Who calls the joint session of the two houses of the parliament? (SSC 2008)

(1)           The President                      (2)           The Prime Minister

(3)           Finance Minister                 (4)           The Lok sabha Speaker

Answer (1)


Q.6      No confidence Motion against the union council of ministers can be initiated? (SSC 2008)

(1)           In the Rajya Sabha only                                                       (2)           In the Lok Sabha only

(3)           Both in the Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha          (4)           In the State Assemblies

Answer (2)


Q.7      What is the maximum age limit prescribed for the post of the President of India? (SSC 2009)

(1)           58 years                                 (2)           60 years

(3)           62 years                                 (4)           There are no maximum age limit

Answer (4)


Q.8      What is quorum  required for convening the lok Sabha? (SSC 2009)

(1)           1/6                                           (2)           1/8

(3)           1/10                                         (4)           1/5

Answer (3)


Q.9        In the parliamentary from of Government “He is the first among equal” Who is he?

(SSC 2009)

(1)           President                                              (2)           Prime Minister

(3)           Leader of opposition          (4)           Speaker of lower house

Answer (2)


Q.10      The chairman  of the public accounts committee in the indian parliament is? (SSC 2010)

(1)           The leader of opposition party                         (2)           The speaker of Lok sabha

(3)           The Deputy of Lok Sabha                   (4)           The chairman of Rajya Sabha

Answer (1)

About D.K Chaudhary

Polityadda the Vision does not only “train” candidates for the Civil Services, it makes them effective members of a Knowledge Community. Polityadda the Vision enrolls candidates possessing the necessary potential to compete at the Civil Services Examination. It organizes them in the form of a fraternity striving to achieve success in the Civil Services Exam. Content Publish By D.K. Chaudhary

Check Also

G.K Quiz 13th August 2018 In Hindi

By: D.K Chaudhary लावा के प्रवाह से किस मिट्टी का निर्माण होता है— काली मिट्टी …