Q.1     What can be the maximum interval between two sessions of parliament?            (SSc 2000)

(A)      3 Months                 (B)      4 Months

(C)       6 Months                 (D)      9 Months

Answer (C)


Q.2     Which of the following non-member of parliament has the right to address it?

(SSC 2003)

(A)      Attorney General             (B)      Solicitor General of india

(C)       Chief justice of india        (D)      Chief election Commissioner

Answer (A)


Q.3     Age of a candidate t contest parliamentary election should not be lesser than?

(SSC 2006)

(A)      18 Years       (B)      21 Years

(C)       25 Years       (D)      26 Years

Answer (C)


Q.4     The most important feature of the Indian parliament is that? (SSC 2008)

(A)      It is the union legislature in india       (B)      It also comprises of the president

(C)       It is bicameral in nature    (D)   The upper house of the parliament is never dissolved

Answer (B)


Q.5     Japan’s Parliament Known as? (ssc 2008)

(A)      Diet                (B)      Dail

(C)       Yuan              (D)      Shora

Answer (A)


Q.6     Who sail, ‘Parliamentary system provides a daily as well as a periodic assessment of the government? (SSC 2009)

(A)      B.R. Ambedkar                   (B)      B.N. Nehru

(C)       Jawahar Lal Nerhu                        (D)      Rajendra Prasad

Answer (A)


Q.7     How many members of the anglo-indian community can be nominated by the president of  india to the parliament?      (SSC 2010)

(A)      1          (B)      2          (C)       5          (D)      8

Answer (B)


Q.8     Who can initiate impeachment proceedings against the president of india? (NDA 2003)

(A)      Only Lok Sabha                                          (B)      Only Rajya Sabha

(C)       Either house of the parliament                        (D)      Any Legislative assembly

Answer (C)


Q.9     Which of the following has the powers to create a new all india service?  (CDS 2006)

(A)      Parliament              (B)      Union public service commission

(C)       Union Cabinet        (D)      Ministry of personnel, Public grievances and


Answer (A)


Q.10   Sovereignty  of Indian parliament is restricted by ?        (UP PCS Main. 2004)

(A)      Powers of the president of india         (B)      Judicial review

(C)       Leader of the opposition                        (D)      Powers of the prime minister of india

Answer (B)

Q.11   The committee of parliament on official language comprises the members? (CDS 2003)

(A)      20 from lok sabha and 10 from Rajya Sabha

(B)      10 from lok sabha and 20 from Rajya Sabha

(C)       10 from lok sabha and 10 from Rajya Sabha

(D)      20 from lok sabha and 20 from Rajya Sabha

Answer (A)


Q.12     Which of the following is NOT a parliamentary committee?    (CDS 2007)

(A)      Committee on public accounts            (B)      Committee on public undertakings

(C)       Committee on Estimates                       (D)      Demands for grants committee

Answer (D)


Q.13     Which one of the following is the largest committee of the parliament?    (CDS 2009)

(A)      The Public accounts committee                       (B)      The Estimates committee

(C)       The committee on public undertakings        (D)      The committee on petitions

Answer (B)


Q.14   In which of the following committees there is no representation of Rajya Sabha?

(UP PCS Pre 2010)

(A)      Public accounts committee                               (B)      Committee on public undertakings

(C)       Committee on government assurance          (D)      Estimates Committee

Answer (D)


Q.15   Which of the following is NOT a tool of parliamentary control over public expenditures?            (Utt. PCS Pre 2005)

(A)      Public accounts committee                   (B)      Comptroller And Auditor general of india

(C)       Estimates Committee                             (D)      Committee on public undertakings

Answer (B)