INTERNATIONAL Current AFFAIRS 1st march 2017

By: D.K Choudhary

Georgia Granted Visa-Free Travel to EU by Member State
i. The European Union member states have approved the visa-free travel for Georgia on February 28, 2017 to facilitate cooperation of Georgia with the European Union.
ii. The approval was granted after agreeing safeguards to prevent any upsurge in illegal arrivals from the Georgians.
iii. Under the accord, Georgian citizens will be able to travel visa-free for 90 days in the EU during any 180-day period.
iv. The accord does not apply to the United Kingdom or Ireland.
v. However, the accord now requires formal signature by the 28 member states and the European Parliament.
European Union
♦ The European Union (EU) is a political and economic union of 28 member states that are located primarily in Europe.
♦ Its members are Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and United Kingdom.
♦ Capital: Tbilisi
♦ Currency: Georgian lari

About D.K Chaudhary

Polityadda the Vision does not only “train” candidates for the Civil Services, it makes them effective members of a Knowledge Community. Polityadda the Vision enrolls candidates possessing the necessary potential to compete at the Civil Services Examination. It organizes them in the form of a fraternity striving to achieve success in the Civil Services Exam. Content Publish By D.K. Chaudhary

Check Also

Current Affairs 18th August 2018 in Hindi

By: D.K Chaudhary 1. भारतीय रेलवे विरासत के बारे में जागरूकता फैलाने के लिए रेल …