SPORTS NEWS 23rd Jan 2017

By: D.K Choudhary
Sunish wins ITF Juniors title
i. Dhruv Sunish won ITF Juniors title at the Dakshin Kalikata Sansad clay courts.
ii. The under-18 India number two, who had lost in the finals of the Chandigarh Grade 3 ITF Juniors in the first week of 2017 and 2 ITF Juniors in 2016, played flawlessly to drub the Kazakh 6-2 6-3
Saina Nehwal Lifts 2017 Malaysia Masters Grand Prix Gold
Saina Nehwali. Indian badminton ace Saina Nehwal clinched the 2017 Malaysia Masters Grand Prix Gold women’s single title in the summit clash in Sibu, Malaysia on January 22, 2017.
ii. The top-seeded London Olympics bronze-medallist, defeated 18-year-old Thai Pornpawee Chochuwong, 22-20 22-20.
iii. This was her first award of 2017 and 23rd title overall.

2017 Malaysia Masters Grand Prix Gold winner list

Title Winner Runner
Men’s Singles Ng Ka Long(Hong Kong) Lee Hyun-il(South Korea)
Women’s Singles Saina Nehwal(India) Pornpawee Chochuwong(Thailand)
Men’s Doubles Berry Angriawan & Hardianto9 Indonesia) Goh Sze Fei & Nur Izzuddin(Malaysia)
Women’s Doubles Jongkolphan Kititharakul & Rawinda Prajongjai(Thailand) Poon Lok Yan  & Tse Ying Suet(Hong Kong)
Mixed Doubles Tan Kian Meng & Lai Pei Jing9 Malaysia) Goh Soon Huat  & Shevon Jemie Lai(Malaysia)

About D.K Chaudhary

Polityadda the Vision does not only “train” candidates for the Civil Services, it makes them effective members of a Knowledge Community. Polityadda the Vision enrolls candidates possessing the necessary potential to compete at the Civil Services Examination. It organizes them in the form of a fraternity striving to achieve success in the Civil Services Exam. Content Publish By D.K. Chaudhary

Check Also

चुनाव में शरीफ Editorial page 23rd July 2018

By: D.K Chaudhary लाहौर के अल्लामा इकबाल इंटरनेशनल एयरपोर्ट पर जब पाकिस्तान के पूर्व प्रधानमंत्री नवाज …