Home / DAILY QUIZ / Polity Quiz 14th Sep 2018 In English

Polity Quiz 14th Sep 2018 In English

By: D.K Chaudhary

Q.1       The Anit-Defection law was passed the Indian parliament in the year? (SSC LDC 2012)

(1)          1986                       (2)          1988                      

(3)          1984                       (4)          1985

Ans. (4)


Q.2       Who amongst the following has vecome the chief minister of a state in india third time consecutively ? (SSC LDC 2012)

(1)          Tarun Gogoi                       (2)          Nitish Kumar

(3)          J.Jayalalithaa                    (4)          None of these

Ans. (1)


Q.3       Who founded the republican party of india? (SSC LDC 2012)

(1)          Namboo Dripad                                   (2)          Mulji Vaishya

(3)          Dr. B.R Ambedkar                            (4)          Sripad Bange

Ans. (3)


Q.4       One of the following is the smallest (Area Wise) Lok Sabha constituency in india?

(SSC CGL 2012)

(1)          Chandini Chowk                               (2)          Delhi Sadar

(3)          Kolkata North West                       (4)          Mumbai south

Ans. (1)

 Q.5      Which of the following is protected under wildlife (Protection) Act, 1972?

 (SSC CGL 2013)

(1)          Porcupine                           (2)          Gerbil

(3)          Bandicoot rat                   (4)          Squirrel

Ans. (1)


Q.6       Which among the following is not true about pressure groups? (SSC CGL 2013)

(1)          Pressure groups aim at capturing government

(2)          Pressure groups aim at influencing the policies of the government

(3)          Pressure groups articulates the  interest of its group

(4)          Pressure group is characterized by homogeneity of interests.

Ans. (1)


Q.7       Who was the first to use the term ‘State’ ? SSC CGL 2013

(1)          Hobbes                                (2)          Plato

(3)          Aristotle                              (4)          Machiavelli

Ans. (4)


Q.8       Which one of the following is opposite to democratic state? (SSC CISF 2013)

(1)          Despotism                                          (2)          Republic

(3)          Socialism                                            (4)          Monarchy

Ans. (1)


Q.9       Which presently serving state chief minister has been in office continuously for the longest period? (SSC LDC 2013)

(1)          Shella Dikshit                                       (2)          Narendra Modi

(3)          Bhupindar singh Hudda                 (4)          Manik Sarkar

Ans. (4)


Q.10       Name the prime Minister who brought about a thaw in india chaina relations by singing the “ Line of Actual Control”? SSC LDC 2011

(1)          Lal Bahadur Shastri                         (2)          P.V Narashima Rao

(3)          Chandrasekhar                                 (4)          V.P Singh

Ans. (2)

About D.K. Choudhary

Check Also

Polity Quiz 06th Nov 2018 In English

D.K. Choudhary Q.1       If a new state to be formed, which schedule of the constitution …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *